The Penitent Assassin news

I don’t recall who said this (and if you do, please leave me a comment about it, okay?) but recently I heard on the radio during a sports call-in show the host talking about football players in the past overly celebrating touchdowns and some famous coach making the statement along the lines of: Act like you’ve done it before.

I agree with that sentiment. But what if you’ve never done ‘it’ before?

Ah, the childish immature voice in the back of my head started giggling when I wrote that last line.

“Yeah, yeah, I know…can you get our mind out of the gutter, please?”

Innocently, “What…?”

“You know ‘what’, grow up, I’m trying to be serious here…”

More giggling.

Eyes roll….

Anyways, as I was saying, I just saw on Smashwords.com that my first ebook, The Penitent Assassin was approved for ‘Premium Status’ . In case you don’t know what that means, it basically means, I didn’t make any glaring formatting errors and that my ebook will be distributed to Barnes & Nobles, Sony, Kobo, Apple, Diesel and Scrollmotion in the next week or so. It would have also been distributed to Amazon.com too, but I’ve already uploaded my ebook there myself.

Okay, so it’s not HUGE news…but I’m very happy that my ebook has taken another little baby step forward.

“You want to do a little happy dance now, don’t you?”

“…..yes….”

“Go on…no one is watching.”

“I’d love to, but I really shouldn’t…”

“Just a little?”

“Nah…my foot is still healing and I don’t want to re-injure it and–”

“Excuses excuses.”

Does a little happy dance while staying seated.

“That’s it? Wow. That was kinda pathetic….with moves like that, it’s probably good you’re already married.”

“Thanks.”

So, there it is, my ebook news. Soon, my ebook will be available for sale at more locations. 🙂

But until then, you can check it out by clicking on the links over on the right-hand side of my blog under the title “The Penitent Assassin”, or you can click here:

For Smashwords.com:  http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/84281

And Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005JKR95U

I hope you all have a great day!

About inkcompetentwriter

Author of The Penitent Assassin available at Amazon.com and Smashwords.com.

2 responses to “The Penitent Assassin news”

  1. Valerie Zambito says :

    Congratulations, Shawn! I really enjoyed your book and I’m glad more people will get the opportunity to find it. Continued success to you.

Leave a Reply

