Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving!

I know, it’s a few days late, but between family obligations and work, I haven’t been around my computer for the past few days. That said, I’d still like to wish you all a Happy and Healthy Thanksgiving…errr…weekend…and hope Thursday and the past few days have been good ones for you and your family.

In addition to eating too much turkey (and stuffing, and sides and etc) and working a few extra hours at the bookstore on Black Friday, I’ve been fighting off a cold. Seems this time of year is not kind to me. Last year I was sick around Thanksgiving and apparently it is becoming an unwelcome trend. I don’t feel completely miserable unless I’m attempting to sleep…sooooo…that means I’ve been sleeping in short shifts, two-to-three hours at a time. Both last night and this morning, I maxed out at less than two hours. Fortunately, I’m only working four hours at the bookstore this evening and then hopefully, fingers crossed, I’ll find a way to sleep through the night tonight. (Okay, I’m not holding my breath on that but, boy it would be nice!)

Black Friday…..Hmmmm….Nope. I think I’ll just delete out the couple of mini-rants I wrote regarding Black Friday. Specifically the way people drove….and behaved….

Delete….delete….delete….and we’re moving on.

We are? To what? My brain is fumbling with ideas. Too tired, it’s crying out to me, much too tired to compose anything much longer. Must save some brain power for work this evening. Must conserve energy. Must shut down….

So for now — that is all. I hope to get back to writing more here and on my new novel next week (hopefully when I’m healthy again!)

Have a safe and happy holiday season!

Tags: ,

About inkcompetentwriter

Author of The Penitent Assassin available at Amazon.com and Smashwords.com.

2 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving”

  1. deshipley says :

    And a Happy Thanksgiving Weekend to you! Feel better, buddy!

    • inkcompetentwriter says :

      Thanks! I was hoping I was reaching the end of the cold, but it seems as if I’m only about midway through the sickness…last night was another difficult night. Had very little sleep. Today, I got some reading done, otherwise, did practically nothing else. Just exhausted. I know I’m not feeling well when I don’t even feel like writing…

      Hope you are doing well. Have a good week.

Leave a Reply

